OOPS….

Son #2 called from school this morning…he had fallen on the beach during marine biology class. Could I please bring him clean clothes and shoes. I collected his stuff and headed to school. When I arrived, he tried to take his sneakers off…the mud had dried and the shoes had become a permanent appendage. He tugged and tugged to no avail. I tried pulling and pulling, however, the shoes would not budge. So I put my weight into it and I pulled hard…with that the shoe released and I flew across the school office like a shot landing on the other side with a thump. My only thought…Oh No! That was only the first shoe! Only me!

Leave a Reply

